

Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

65 State Office Building	St. Paul, MN 55155-1201	Phone: (651) 284-6431	Fax: (651) 297-3697	TDD (651) 296-9896

Но	use	S	enate
Rep David Bly	Rep Clark Johnson	Sen Paul Anderson	Sen Jason Isaacson
Rep Peter Fischer	Rep John Poston	Sen Rich Draheim	Sen Bill Weber
Rep Glenn Gruenhagen	Rep Paul Torkelson	Sen Kent Eken	Sen Charles Wiger

9:30 am to 12:30 pm Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Room 2412 MN Senate Building Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

Sen. Chuck Wiger, Co-Chair

12/19 AGENDA

Purpose: find solutions to fund aging wastewater infrastructure upgrades and control rising costs

9:30 – 9:40	Welcome, introductions of stakeholders, members, and audience Rep Paul Torkelson, LWC Chair and stakeholders (see list on following page)
9:40 – 9:45	Approve minutes from the 11/21/17 meeting Rep Paul Torkelson, LWC Chair
9:45 – 9:55	Update on LCCMR Wastewater Subcommittee Efforts Barb Huberty, LWC Director
9:55 – 10:00	Logistics, ground rules, expected outcomes; reminder to use the microphones Kris Van Amber, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
10:00 – 11:00	How to advance the highest priority solutions Kris Van Amber, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
11:00 – 11:15	Break
11:15 – 12:15	How to advance the highest priority solutions - continued Kris Van Amber, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
12:15 – 12:20	Decision on whether to meet in January
12:20 – 12:30	Transfer 2017 meeting materials into blue accordion folders – <u>and take them with you</u> (today's materials and the documents in the "Saved" section of the blue binder)
12:30	Adjourn



Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

65 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

House Senate

Rep David BlyRep Clark JohnsonSen Paul AndersonSen Jason IsaacsonRep Peter FischerRep John PostonSen Rich DraheimSen Bill WeberRep Glenn GruenhagenRep Paul TorkelsonSen Kent EkenSen Charles Wiger

Stakeholders Participating in the LWC Wastewater Roundtables

	Organization	Primary Representative	Alternate Representative
1	Barr Engineering	Nick Nelson	Bryan Oakley
2	Chamber of Commerce	Tony Kwilas	Lloyd Grooms
3	Coalition of Greater MN Cities	Marty Seifert	Elizabeth Wefel
4	Freshwater Society	Carrie Jennings	Steve Woods
5	League of MN Cities	Craig Johnson	Heather Corcoran
6	Metropolitan Council	Sam Paske	Jeannine Clancy
7	MN Center for Environmental	Darrell Gerber	Mark TenEyck
	Advocacy		
8	MN Environmental Partnership	Trevor Russell	Sara Wolff
9	MN Environmental Science and	John Paulson	Daniel Marx
	Economic Review Board		
10	MN Pollution Control Agency	Rebecca Flood	Greta Gauthier
11	MN Public Facilities Authority	Jeff Freeman	none
12	MN Rural Water Association	Ruth Hubbard	Tim Hagemeier
13	University of MN	Maura Donovan	Laura Babcock
14	Tonka Water	Ryan Godfrey	none